Volunticipate

Volunteers at work at Limmud Chicago 2010

Limmud depends on the participation and volunteerism of all — what we call volunticipation! Be part of Limmud Chicago by joining one of our all-volunteer Teams.

What skills and interests would you like to share with Limmud Chicago? What skills would you like to develop?

We welcome volunteers with all levels of experience to join us in building this extraordinary event. Volunteer opportunities are flexible, include opportunities to meet new people, work from home and contribute your skills and talents within your schedule.

As a Limmud Chicago volunteer, you will directly impact the success of Limmud Chicago events and the experience of all our participants.

 

VOLUNTEER FOR LIMMUD CHICAGO 2012:

  • CLICK HERE  if you can hang up posters between now & conference
  • CLICK HERE if you can help prepare name-tags and packets on Sunday, February 12th, 3-6pm at Fiedler Hillel at Northwestern University
  • CLICK HERE if you can volunteer on the day of conference

You can also contact one of our team chairs to get involved:

Logistics Team logistics@limmudchicago.org

responsible for venue, catering, registration, participant care

Outreach Team outreach@limmudchicago.org

responsible for organizational relationships, volunteer development, communications (social media, newsletters, etc)

Marketing Team marketing@limmudchicago.org

responsible for publicity materials, media contact, and more
 
 
Taste Team taste@limmudchicago.org

responsible for “Taste of Limmud” events throughout the year

Program Team program@limmudchicago.org

responsible for the conference program and presenter care

Tech Team tech@limmudchicago.org

responsible for website, support for registration

 

Not sure which team to join or see a need for a new team? Please email info@limmudchicago.org.